Mathwig / Witt Win 2011 Potlicker Tournament

The 2011 Potlicker is in the record books.  Congratulations to the pairs team of Jerry Mathwig and Anna Witt for winning the annual two day tournament  with an impressive (5 wins / 1 loss) record!  Seven teams competed in this year’s tournament that was held June 18 – 19.  After beautiful weather on Saturday, storms and fog delayed games Sunday morning for about an hour and made for challenging greens in the final two game sets.
The top four  teams who place in the tournament are:
1st – Jerry Mathwig / Anna Witt
2nd – Bob Schneider / Rob Behncke
3rd – Steve Nelson / Paul Legwinski
4th – Leif Andresen / Jim Grzybowski
This entry was posted in Tournaments. Bookmark the permalink.