Landgren, Schneider, Hays Win 2011 Chili Bowl

14 bowlers competed in the annual Chili Bowl at the Milwaukee Lake Park Lawn Bowls Club on Saturday October 1st.  The Chili Bowl is traditionally the last tournament of the season.  This year’s tournament took place under partly sunny skies and cool temps and per tradition, the long awaited hot chili was an exceptional compliment to a great day of competition.  This year’s event was a three round combination of pairs and singles competition.  Bowler pairings for the rounds were randomly selected by tournament director Leif Andresen and were different for each round.   Bowlers were scored individually for wins and plus points.  This year’s winners were:
1st – Carl Landgren – 3 Wins, 20 plus points
2nd – Bob Schneider – 3 Wins, 17 plus points
3rd – Crandall Hays – 2 Wins, 16 plus points
4th – Steve Nelson – 2 Wins, 13 plus points
5th – Jerry Mathwig – 2 Wins, 12 plus points
6th – Glorianne Mather – 2 Wins, 11 plus points
7th – Paul Legwinski – 2 Wins, – 6 plus points
Other competitors included John Kirkwood, Max Cavender, Anna Witt, Jim Cavender, Leif Andresen, Joe Zinna and Rob Behncke.
This entry was posted in Tournaments. Bookmark the permalink.